Payment Information

To ensure that your payment gets processed in the correct manner, please follow one of these steps
below.

If you use a Payment Processing Center to pay your costs and or fines, it is your responsibility to make
sure payment will be received prior to due date to avoid late fees, license suspension or vehicle
registration block.

In-Person
Portage County Clerk of Courts offices are open Monday thru Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.

We accept Cash, Check, Money Orders, and all Major Credit Cards. You must provide identification
when using a credit card. All credit card transactions in the amount up to $50.00 will be assessed a
$2.00 processing fee. All transactions over $50.00 will be assessed a 4% processing fee.

Online

You can pay online by going to https://www.portagecounty-oh.gov/portage-county-clerk-courts and
click on the Pay Fines and Court Costs link. Check the “I’'m not a Robot” box then search for your case,
by searching name, Ticket/Citation # or case number. Once you have located your case, click on green
pay button, and follow payment information screen.

When on the Equivant, payment/credit card screens, please do not hit the back arrow on the browser
bar. If you made an error and need to go back, please use buttons at the bottom of the screen.

Once payment has been completed, you should receive an email with your receipt number. Please keep
this information for your records.

By Mail
You can mail your payments to:

Portage County Municipal Court, Traffic/Criminal or Civil
Ravenna Branch, PO Box 958, Ravenna, Ohio 44266

Kent Branch, 303 East Main St., Kent, Ohio 44240

Portage County Common Pleas, General Division or Domestic Relations
PO Box 1035, Ravenna, Ohio 44266

Please make check or money orders payable to Portage County Clerk of Courts, write case number or
ticket number on check or money order.


https://www.portagecounty-oh.gov/portage-county-clerk-courts

